iceberg vector shape
Svg icon

海豹油的健康功效

研究不断进行中!海豹油对所有年龄段人群都有健康益处,这是科学证明的事实。

  • 维护心血管健康
  • 支持心理和认知健康
  • 抗发炎
  • 增强免疫力
  • 促进胎儿和婴儿发育
caleb-jones-rpPvrOQmR2s-unsplash (1)
  • 维护心血管健康
  • 支持心理和认知健康
  • 抗发炎
  • 增强免疫力
  • 促进胎儿和婴儿发育

健康功效

海豹油是一种营养源,可为各个年龄段的人(和宠物)提供一系列科学已证明的健康益处。这些好处来自三种omega-3必需的多不饱和脂肪酸:DPA,EPA和DHA。它们是人体必需脂肪酸,对成长和发展至关重要。这些脂肪酸不能由人体自然产生,必须通过食物或补品来获取。

SSN-PICTOS_hearthealth-min

心脏健康

SSN-PICTOS_jointhealth-min

关节健康

SSN-PICTOS_brainhealth-min

大脑健康

SSN-PICTOS_prenatalhealth-min

产前保健

#1 心脏健康

Omega-3s 能降低患心血管疾病的风险,改善了血液循环,降低了血凝块的风险,并消除了动脉斑块的形成。加拿大卫生部和美国卫生协会建议有心血管疾病风险的人长期食用omega-3脂肪酸。然而并非所有的Omega-3都是一样的。
海豹油对心血管健康的益处来自DPA的功效,DPA是鱼油中没有的必需的Omega-3。在2010年的一项研究中,Mann  et al. Mann,N.J.,O’Connell,S.L.,Baldwin,K.M.,Singh,I.,&Meyer,B.J.(2010)。海豹油和金枪鱼油对健康受试者血小板参数和血浆脂质水平的影响。脂质,45(8),669-681。研究发现即使在低剂量的情况,DPA似乎也能诱导保护健康受试者心血管健康的变化。研究人员指出,海豹油似乎可以增加HDL(“好”)胆固醇水平,并降低血浆三酰甘油(一种与心血管疾病有关的脂质)。鱼油和海豹油都可以提高血液中的DHA水平;但是只有海豹油也提高血液中DPA和EPA的含量。换句话说,海豹油似乎比鱼油能更好地促进健康的血浆脂质分布,进而降低血栓风险,还可以带来其他健康功效。
更好的胆固醇平衡
担心你的胆固醇水平吗?海豹油可以帮助促进更好的胆固醇平衡,并有助于对抗高(坏的)胆固醇。
海豹油的HDL “好”胆固醇天然含量要比LDL“坏”胆固醇天然含量高-即使在鱼油中能找到更有利的平衡。Dubey et al. (2001)2001年的研究在发现,富含海豹油的饮食比富含鱼油的饮食能更有效地降低血浆脂质和脂质过氧化水平。 “富含鱼油或海豹油的饮食对BioF1B仓鼠的脂质水平和过氧化作用有明显的影响。”营养和代谢洞察力4 7-17。 2011年3月23日,doi:10.4137 / NMI.S6728。
DPA (存在于海豹油中,而不存在于鱼油或基于植物的其他Omega-3s来源中)对血液循环系统特别有益。食用海豹油,特别是海豹油中的DPA,与因纽克族人群长期以来较低的胆固醇水平和心脏病健康有关。

#2 关节健康

长期炎症是许多慢性疾病的诱因,包括牛皮癣,关节炎和关节痛。海豹油补充剂可以帮助缓解症状并改善整体关节健康。 Omega-3脂肪酸已被证明可以减少人体与炎症相关的分子的产生,例如炎症类花生酸和细胞因子。 Skulas-Ray等。在健康成年人人体中,红血细胞二十碳五烯酸(DPA n-3)与甘油三酸酯和C反应蛋白(CRP)呈负相关,并随着n-3脂肪酸的添加而剂量依赖性增加。营养素2015; 7:6390-404。

Omega-3s减少了由关节炎和类风湿性关节炎引起的炎症,改善了活动能力并减轻了关节疼痛。如《美国临床营养学杂志》中所述,含有omega-3脂肪酸的膳食补充剂一直被证明可以减少关节的软组织,类风湿性关节炎患者晨僵的程度。这些影响归因于omega-3s能够显著减少炎症介质的产生,包括白三烯B(4)和白细胞介素1。

许多临床试验为该结论提供佐证材料,包括Volker等。 (2000)Volker D,Fitzgerald P,Major G,Garg M.鱼油浓缩物在类风湿关节炎治疗中的功效。 风湿病。 2000年10月; 27(10):2343-6。 PMID:11036827.。研究人员在一项为期15周的欧米伽-3脂肪酸补充试验中证明类风湿性关节炎患者的病情改善了20%以上。研究人员认为,这些补充剂有助于关键脂肪酸的大量细胞融合,并改善参与者的临床状况。
海豹油补充剂的成分再次使它们成为关节健康的理想omega-3s来源:发现DPA在修复受损血管和减少炎症性疾病(例如关节炎和类风湿性关节炎)方面比EPA效力高10倍。 ToshieKanayasu Toyoda,et al.二十二碳五烯酸(22:5,n-3)是二十碳五烯酸(20:5,n-3)的伸长代谢物,是内皮细胞在体外预处理过程中迁移的有力刺激剂,1996年。

#3 大脑健康

Omega-3脂肪酸能增强中枢神经系统和大脑功能,改善记忆和其他认知能力,有助于调节和稳定情绪,减少焦虑和压力的影响。

如上所述,海豹油中发现的DPA也能提高人体内DHA和EPA的含量。DHA水平的提高在改善大脑健康问题中起尤为重要的作用,因为DHA在数量上是大脑中发现的最重要的Omega-3多不饱和脂肪酸,并已被证明在神经元膜中起关键作用。血液中DHA和EPA含量的缺失也与神经退行性疾病有关,包括老年痴呆症。Dyall SC.长链omega-3脂肪酸和大脑:EPA、DPA和DHA独立和共同作用的综述。前衰老神经科学。2015;7:52。2015年4月21日出版。doi:10.3389/fnagi.2015.00052
哈佛大学2020年的一篇健康文章指出,DHA和EPA的抗炎能力,以及这些Omega-3脂肪酸穿过脑细胞膜并与情绪相关分子相互作用的能力,可能有助于缓解抑郁症和其他情绪障碍。

越来越多的研究表明,海豹油中的Omega-3脂肪酸还能增强免疫功能、视力健康,并可能在预防某些慢性疾病方面发挥作用。鱼油提供了其中一些好处,然而鱼油不太容易被人体吸收,缺乏DPA,还有高胆固醇血等其他缺点。

#4 产前保健

孕妇和哺乳期的母亲服用海豹油来促进婴儿的大脑、眼睛和神经的发育。2003年的一项研究,Helland,Ingrid B等人,“孕期和哺乳期补充极长链n-3脂肪酸可提高4岁儿童的智商。”《儿科学》第111卷,1(2003年):e39-44。doi:10.1542/peds.111.1.e39举例来说,怀孕和哺乳期的母亲定期补充Omega-3似乎能提高孩子4岁时的智商。

母亲经常食用海豹油的婴儿也显示出更好的免疫功能。Dunstan et al.(2003)Dunstan,Janet A et al.“妊娠期补充鱼油可改善新生儿过敏原特异性免疫反应和高过敏风险婴儿的临床结局:一项随机对照试验”,《过敏与临床免疫学杂志》第112卷,6(2003):1178-84。doi:10.1016/j.jaci.2003.09.009 表明母亲在怀孕期间补充omega-3可降低过敏原反应,并且免疫系统得到加强。
而Omega-3补充剂可能从另一个方面对新妈妈有益:Omega-3脂肪酸可以帮助减轻产后症状抑郁.daRocha,Camilla M M M和Gilberto Kac。“怀孕期间ω-6和ω-3多不饱和酸的高膳食比例和产后抑郁症的患病率”,《妇幼营养》第8卷,第1卷(2012年):36-48。doi:10.1111/j.1740-8709.2010.00256.x
还有更多。。。
更多信息,请访问海豹油和Omega-3相关科学研究。内容不断更新。

各年龄段海豹油的作用

ignacio-campo-FKOjXAbJWlw-unsplash (1)

孕期和婴儿期

海豹油是孕妇和哺乳期母亲的最佳补品,因为它支持胎儿和婴儿的健康发展;Omega-3脂肪酸也有助于缓解产后抑郁。

javier-trueba-iQPr1XkF5F0-unsplash (1)

青少年和年轻人

对青少年和年轻人来说,海豹油有助于增强免疫系统,减少疲劳和情绪波动,并能改善多动症症状。

 

curt-nichols-jvOiEqEETss-unsplash (1)

活跃人群

对于运动员和其他活跃的个人来说,Omega-3脂肪酸可以减少疲劳,有助于更好地激活肌肉,增加最大摄氧量,并改善运动能力。

raychan-yk7F8bdD0eU-unsplash (1)

老年人

老年人可能最受益于DPA,它被证明可以对抗炎症(包括关节炎),促进认知功能,改善神经健康。

 

Meat

营养、环保的海豹肉

海豹肉富含蛋白质,富含铁、锌、镁和维生素B-12。这种野生野味肉不含抗生素和激素。

海豹肉海豹肉

海豹肉

Oil

独特的健康海豹油

海豹油是Omega-3(DPA + DHA + EPA)的完整来源,鉴于其哺乳动物的分子结构,人体吸收率优于鱼油。

海豹油海豹油

海豹油

Textile

天然海豹纺织品

海豹毛皮和皮革是一种用途非常广泛的纺织品,用于多种用途,如配件、鞋类、外套和家居装饰。

海豹毛皮和皮革海豹毛皮和皮革

海豹毛皮和皮革

References

iceberg vector shape
Svg icon

Seal Oil Health Benefits

The research keeps coming in! Seal oil is good for you—all of you, and that is true no matter your age.

  • Supports cardiovascular health
  • Enhances mental & cognitive health
  • Fights inflammation
  • Boosts immune system
  • Fetal & infant development
caleb-jones-rpPvrOQmR2s-unsplash (1)
  • Supports cardiovascular health
  • Enhances mental & cognitive health
  • Fights inflammation
  • Boosts immune system
  • Fetal & infant development

Health Benefits

Seal oil is a nutritional powerhouse, offering a range of proven health benefits for people (and pets) of all ages. At the root of these benefits are three omega-3 essential polyunsaturated fatty acids: DPA, EPA and DHA. They’re termed essential because they are crucial to growth and development—but they are not produced by the body and must be accessed through food or supplements.  

SSN-PICTOS_hearthealth-min

Heart health

SSN-PICTOS_jointhealth-min

Joint health

SSN-PICTOS_brainhealth-min

Brain health

SSN-PICTOS_prenatalhealth-min

Prenatal health

#1 Heart health

Omega-3s reduce the risk of cardiovascular disease, improve circulation, reduce the risk of blood clots, and fight plaque build-up in arteries. Both Health Canada and the American Health Association have long recommended the consumption of omega-3 fatty acids by anyone at risk of cardiovascular disease.  All Omega-3s, however, are not created equal.

 

Part of seal oil’s superior cardiovascular health benefits is the presence of DPA, an essential Omega-3 not found in fish oil. In a 2010 study, Mann et al.Mann, N. J., O’Connell, S. L., Baldwin, K. M., Singh, I., & Meyer, B. J. (2010). Effects of seal oil and tuna-fish oil on platelet parameters and plasma lipid levels in healthy subjects. Lipids45(8), 669-681. found that DPA, even the amount in a low-dose seal oil supplement, appeared to induce changes protective of cardiovascular health in healthy subjects. The researchers noted that seal oil appeared to increase HDL (“good”) cholesterol levels and decrease plasma triacylglycerol (a lipid associated with cardiovascular disease). While both fish oil and seal oil improved blood DHA levels; only seal oil also raised DPA and EPA levels. In other words, seal oil seems to better promote healthy blood plasma lipid profiles than fish oil does, in turn reducing the risk of blood clots, among other benefits.

 

A better cholesterol balance

Watching your cholesterol levels? Seal oil can help promote a better cholesterol balance and help in the battle against high cholesterol.

 

Seal oil is natural higher in HDL or “good” cholesterol than in LDL or “bad” cholesterol —a more favourable balance even that you will find in fish oil. As Dubey et al. (2001) found, a seal-oil enriched diet led to lower plasma lipid and lipid peroxidation levels than a diet enriched with fish oil.Dubey, Pratibha et al. “Diets Enriched in Fish-Oil or Seal-Oil have Distinct Effects on Lipid Levels and Peroxidation in BioF1B Hamsters.” Nutrition and metabolic insights vol. 4 7-17. 23 Mar. 2011, doi:10.4137/NMI.S6728.

 

DPA—found in seal oil, but not in fish oil or plant-based sources of Omega-3s—is of particular benefit to the circulatory system. The consumption of seal oil, and specifically the DPA in seal oil, has been linked to the historically low levels of cholesterol and heart disease among Inuk populations.

#2 Joint health

Long-term inflammation is a contributor to many chronic conditions, including psoriasis, arthritis, and joint pain; seal oil supplements can help soothe symptoms and improve overall joint health. Omega-3 fatty acids have been shown to reduce the body’s production of molecules linked to inflammation, such as inflammatory eicosanoids and cytokines. Skulas-Ray et al. RedBlood Cell Docosapentaenoic Acid (DPA n-3) is Inversely Associated with Triglycerides and C-reactive Protein (CRP) in Healthy Adults and Dose-DependentlyIncreasesFollowingn-3 FattyAcid Supplementation. Nutrients 2015; 7:6390-404.

 

Omega-3s reduce inflammation caused by arthritis and rheumatoid arthritis, improve mobility, and reduce joint pain. As stated in the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition Kremer JM. n-3 fatty acid supplements in rheumatoid arthritis. Am J Clin Nutr. 2000 Jan;71(1 Suppl):349S-51S. doi: 10.1093/ajcn/71.1.349s. PMID: 10617995., dietary supplements containing omega-3 fatty acids have been consistently shown to reduce the number of tender joints, and the amount of morning stiffness in patients with rheumatoid arthritis. These effects are attributed to the ability of omega-3s to significantly reduce the production of mediators of inflammation including leukotriene B(4) and interleukin 1.

 

A number of clinical trials have contributed to this conclusion, including Volker et al. (2000) Volker D, Fitzgerald P, Major G, Garg M. Efficacy of fish oil concentrate in the treatment of rheumatoid arthritis. J Rheumatol. 2000 Oct;27(10):2343-6. PMID: 11036827.. The researchers demonstrated a >20% improvement in a statistically significant number of rheumatoid arthritis patients during a 15-week trial of omega-3 fatty acid supplementation. The researchers suggest the supplements contributed to a substantial cellular incorporation of key fatty acids, and improved clinical status for participants.

 

Once again, the composition of seal oil supplements make them the ideal source of omega-3s for joint health: DPA has been found to be 10 times more effective than EPA in repairing damaged blood vessels and reducing inflammatory diseases such as arthritis and rheumatoid arthritis. ToshieKanayasu-Toyoda, et al. Docosapentaenoicacid(22:5, n-3), an elongationmetaboliteof eicosapentaenoicacid(20:5, n-3), is a potent stimulator of endothelial cell migration on pretreatment in vitro, 1996.

#3 Brain health

Omega-3s boost central nervous system and brain function, can improve memory and other cognitive abilities, and can help regulate and stabilize moods and reduce anxiety and the effects of stress.

 

As mentioned above, DPA, found in seal oil, has also been shown to raise the levels of DHA  and EPA in humans. Increased DHA levels are particularly relevant in discussions of brain health, as DHA is quantitatively the most important omega-3 polyunsaturated fatty acid found in the brain, and has been shown to play key roles in the neuronal membrane. Deficits in DHA and EPA levels have also been connected with neurodegenerative disorders, including Alzheimer’s. Dyall SC. Long-chain omega-3 fatty acids and the brain: a review of the independent and shared effects of EPA, DPA and DHA. Front Aging Neurosci. 2015;7:52. Published 2015 Apr 21. doi:10.3389/fnagi.2015.00052

 

A 2020 Harvard Health article suggests the anti-inflammatory abilities of DHA and EPA, as well as the ability of those omega-3s to travel through brain cell membranes and interact with mood-related molecules, may help relieve depression and other mood disorders.

 

A growing body of research indicates the omega-3s in seal oil also boosts immune function, vision health, and may have a role to play in the prevention of some chronic diseases. Fish oil offers some of these benefits, but it is less easily assimilated by the human body, lacks DPA, and has other shortcomings.

#4 Prenatal Health

Pregnant and nursing mothers take seal oil to support the development of the baby’s brain, eyes, and nerves. A 2003 studyHelland, Ingrid B et al. “Maternal supplementation with very-long-chain n-3 fatty acids during pregnancy and lactation augments children’s IQ at 4 years of age.” Pediatrics vol. 111,1 (2003): e39-44. doi:10.1542/peds.111.1.e39 showed, for example, that regular omega-3 supplementation by pregnant and lactating mothers appeared to boost the child’s IQ at age 4.

 

Babies of mothers who regularly consume seal oil also show better immune function. Dunstan et al. (2003)Dunstan, Janet A et al. “Fish oil supplementation in pregnancy modifies neonatal allergen-specific immune responses and clinical outcomes in infants at high risk of atopy: a randomized, controlled trial.” The Journal of allergy and clinical immunology vol. 112,6 (2003): 1178-84. doi:10.1016/j.jaci.2003.09.009 indicated that maternal omega-3 supplementation during pregnancy resulted in lower allergen responses, indicating a strengthened immune system.

 

And supplements may benefit new mothers in another way: omega-3 fatty acid can help reduce the symptoms of postpartum depression.da Rocha, Camilla M M, and Gilberto Kac. “High dietary ratio of omega-6 to omega-3 polyunsaturated acids during pregnancy and prevalence of post-partum depression.” Maternal & child nutrition vol. 8,1 (2012): 36-48. doi:10.1111/j.1740-8709.2010.00256.x

 

And more…

Visit our growing list of seal-oil and omega-3 related scientific studies for further information.

Seal oil at every age

ignacio-campo-FKOjXAbJWlw-unsplash (1)

Pregnancy & infancy

Seal oil is a valuable supplement for pregnant and nursing mothers, as it supports the healthy development of the fetus and the baby; omega-3s have also been shown to help relieve post-partum depression.

javier-trueba-iQPr1XkF5F0-unsplash (1)

Teenagers & young adults

For teenagers and young adults seal oil help to boost the immune system, reduce fatigue and mood swings and can improve ADHD symptoms.

curt-nichols-jvOiEqEETss-unsplash (1)

Active population

For athletes and other active individuals, omega-3s can reduce fatigue and contribute to better muscle activation, increased VO2 max, and improved performance.

raychan-yk7F8bdD0eU-unsplash (1)

Seniors

Seniors may benefit particularly from DPA, which is shown to fight inflammation (including arthritis), promote cognitive function, and improve nerve health.

Oil

Pure Omega-3 Oil

Seal oil is a complete source of Omega-3 (DPA + DHA + EPA) with optimized absorption given its mammalian molecular structure.

Seal OilSeal Oil

Seal Oil

Textile

Unique Natural Fur & Leather

Seal fur and leather is a very versatile textile used in multiple applications such as accessories, footwear, outerwear and home decor.

Seal Fur & LeatherSeal Fur & Leather

Seal Fur & Leather

Meat

Wild Canadian Meat

Seal meat represents an excellent source of protein and is high in iron, zinc, magnesium and vitamin B-12. This wild game meat is free from antibiotics and added hormones.

Seal MeatSeal Meat

Seal Meat

References