iceberg vector shape
Svg icon

海豹肉的健康益处

  • 增加能量
  • 增强肌肉
  • 促进红细胞形成
  • 增强免疫系统
  • 修复身体组织
  • 改善肌肉功能
Tataki Chinched
  • 增加能量
  • 增强肌肉
  • 促进红细胞形成
  • 增强免疫系统
  • 修复身体组织
  • 改善肌肉功能

海豹肉非常健康的 4 个理由

如果您研究过健康饮食,您会发现海豹肉的胆固醇含量极低,但营养丰富。让我们一起深入研究一盘海豹腰肉(125 克),看看其中的一些营养成分。
Image anglais

来源:海豹里脊肉的营养价值。第16-13号项目报告,Merinov 竖琴海豹肉营养评估——针对SeaDNA,2016年。每日价值计算:加拿大卫生部。

1. 增加能量

海豹肉是锌、磷和镁的极好来源,这些元素在能量代谢中都发挥着重要作用,这是一个复杂的过程,通过这个过程,我们的身体将饮食中的卡路里与氧气结合起来,产生我们所需的能量。

 

任何营养素的每日推荐摄取量取决于性别、年龄、体型以及我们是否怀孕或哺乳等因素。但为了便于大众消费,卫生当局将这些数字四舍五入。对于成年男性,加拿大卫生部建议锌的每日摄入量为 11 毫克。由于我们的身体不能产生锌或长期储存锌,我们必须在饮食中获得稳定的供应。

 

好消息是,锌在各种各样的食物中都可以发现,缺乏锌在发达国家很少见(但在较贫穷的国家很常见)。如果你真的想补充锌,没有什么能比一盘牡蛎更好,而且红肉和家禽也是很好的来源。我们的海豹里脊肉提供了2.5毫克的锌,占我们每日建议摄入量的 23%

 

对于磷,成人的每日推荐量为 1,250 毫克。与锌一样,磷缺乏症在发达国家很少见,但如果你担心补充量太少的话,没有什么比墨鱼更好的了。幸运的是,鸡肉和猪肉也是很好的磷来源,我们的海豹里脊也能提供 200 毫克或 16% 的每日推荐量 。

 

然后是镁,成人的每日推荐摄取量为 420 毫克。由于腰果、全谷物和黑巧克力都是极好的来源,所以素食者也可以放心食用。对于非素食主义者,我们提供的海豹里脊肉仍然可以为您很好地补充镁元素,肉含有 60 毫克镁,即每日摄入量的 14%。
john-arano-h4i9G-de7Po-unsplash

2. 增强免疫系统

我们的免疫系统由对抗微生物感染的特殊器官、免疫细胞和化学物质组成,保持良好的免疫系统修复实际上是生死攸关的问题。海豹肉中的锌和蛋白质可以帮助我们做到这一点。

 

锌在使我们的免疫系统功能正常化方面发挥着重要作用,正如我们已经看到的,我们的海豹肉提供了我们每日推荐摄取量的 23%。

 

同时,蛋白质通过帮助构建抗体来增强我们的免疫系统,抗体本身就是免疫系统用来识别和中和外来物体(如病原细菌和病毒)的蛋白质。按重量计算,我们的海豹腰肉含23%的蛋白质,含量非常高,我们在下面来讨论更重要的蛋白质等级。

mladen-borisov-RzbUUaP2JXY-unsplash

3. 加强和修复肌肉

蛋白质在我们的饮食中是必不可少的,以保持和增加我们的肌肉质量和力量。胃和小肠中的酶将蛋白质分解形成肽——我们身体用肽来重建肌肉纤维和生长新纤维的氨基酸链。

 

我们应该摄入的蛋白质量并不是用每日推荐摄入量来表示的,因为我们的个人需求变化很大。例如,一个身材高大,代谢活跃的男性想,比一个身材娇小,想要减肥的女性需要更多的蛋白质。

kike-vega-F2qh3yjz6Jk-unsplash

相反,专家会根据生物利用度和氨基酸特征来评估某种食物中蛋白质的质量,并将其与合理每日摄入量中提供的数量进行权衡。由此产生的“蛋白质效率比”可以用多种方式表示,其中之一是蛋白质等级。在加拿大,如果食品制造商称自己的产品是“优秀”或“非常高”的蛋白质来源,则其蛋白质等级必须为 40 或更高。我们的海豹里脊肉以优异的成绩赢得了这一荣誉勋章,蛋白质等级为 62,而海豹脚蹼则略低,但仍有57。

 

加拿大卫生部的立场是,蛋白质效率比(PER)是准确测量食品蛋白质质量的方法。

4.促进红细胞形成

 

贫血是最常见的血液疾病,影响全球约三分之一的人口。它是由异常低水平的红细胞引起的,红细胞是将氧气输送到我们身体细胞的主要方式。贫血的一个常见原因是我们饮食中的铁和/或维生素 B12 太少,而这两者在红细胞的形成中都起着重要作用。

hush-naidoo-pA0uoltkwao-unsplash

膳食铁有两种形式,血红素铁和非血红素铁,主要区别如下。首先,虽然许多植物性食物富含铁,但它们只含有非血红素铁,而动物肉则同时含有血红素和非血红素铁。其次,血红素铁最适合人类,因为它更容易被我们的身体吸收。简而言之,肉类是我们饮食中获取铁质的最佳方式,其中最好的一种(甚至比猪肝更好)是海豹肉。海豹里脊肉的铁含量非常丰富,我们的单份含 44 毫克,相当于我们每日摄入量的 244%。
Chili

2020 年海豹节期间,蒙特利尔的 Les Îles en Ville 餐厅供应的辣海豹肉。

与此同时,维生素 B12 参与我们体内每个细胞的新陈代谢,其关键作用之一是促进骨髓中红细胞的成长。发达国家的饮食里,人们从肉类、鱼类、家禽、牛奶和鸡蛋中获得足够的维生素 B12,但老年人和服用二甲双胍的糖尿病患者尤其容易缺乏维生素B12(素食者也是如此,但那是另一回事)。维生素 B12 的每日推荐摄取量为 2.4 µg,如果您喜欢蛤蜊(每 125 克份量 124 µg)或牛肝(103 µg),那么您就已经超标了!但是没有必要补充那么多。我们的海豹里脊肉提供了 7.7 µg 的健康含量——超过猪肉(5 µg)和双份牛肉(3.5 µg)。

参考文献

  • 每日推荐摄取量。加拿大政府。 <https://www.canada.ca/en/health-canada/services/technical-documents-labelling-requirements/table-daily-values.html> 5月20日访问
  • 营养功能声明。加拿大政府<https://www.inspection.gc.ca/food-label-requirements/labelling/industry/health-claims-on-food-labels/eng/1392834838383/1392834887794?chap=9>5月20日访问。
  • FCÉN pour Gibier, viande, phoque du Groenland, cru (Code de l’aliment: 3645). <https://aliments-nutrition.canada.ca/cnf-fce/switchlocale.do?lang=en&url=t.search.recherche>搜索3645。5月20日访问
  • 海豹里脊肉营养价值。项目报告第 16-13 号,竖琴海豹肉的 Merinov 营养评估 –  SeaDNA,2016
  • 加拿大政府蛋白质声明汇总表 <https://inspection.canada.ca/food-label-requirements/labelling/industry/nutrient-content/specific-claim-requirements/eng/1389907770176/1389907817577?chap=3#protab.>5月20日访问
  • 营养成分声明:含义。加拿大政府。 <https://www.canada.ca/en/health-canada/services/understanding-food-labels/nutrient-content-claims-what-they-mean.html> 5月20日访问
  • 测量食物的蛋白质质量。加拿大政府。 <https://www.canada.ca/en/health-canada/services/food-nutrition/legislation-guidelines/policies/measuring-protein-quality-foods.html> 5月20日访问
Meat

营养、环保的海豹肉

海豹肉富含蛋白质,富含铁、锌、镁和维生素B-12。这种野生野味肉不含抗生素和激素。

海豹肉海豹肉

海豹肉

Oil

独特的健康海豹油

海豹油是Omega-3(DPA + DHA + EPA)的完整来源,鉴于其哺乳动物的分子结构,人体吸收率优于鱼油。

海豹油海豹油

海豹油

Textile

天然海豹纺织品

海豹毛皮和皮革是一种用途非常广泛的纺织品,用于多种用途,如配件、鞋类、外套和家居装饰。

海豹毛皮和皮革海豹毛皮和皮革

海豹毛皮和皮革

References

iceberg vector shape
Svg icon

Seal Meat Health Benefits

  • Increase energy
  • Strengthens muscles
  • Red blood cell formation
  • Boosts immune system
  • Repairs body tissues
  • Improves muscle function
Tataki Chinched
  • Increase energy
  • Strengthens muscles
  • Red blood cell formation
  • Boosts immune system
  • Repairs body tissues
  • Improves muscle function

4 Reasons Why Seal Meat Is Extremely Healthy

If you’ve made a close study of healthy dieting, chances are you already know that seal meat is extremely low in cholesterol, but it is also loaded with nutrients. So let’s dig in to a plate of seal loin (125g) and take a look at just some of them.

Image anglais

Source: Seal Meat Loin nutritional Value. Project Report No. 16-13, Merinov Nutritional Evaluation of Harp Seal Meat – For SeaDNA, 2016. Daily Values Calculation: Health Canada.

1. Increases Energy

Seal meat is an excellent source of zinc, phosphorous and magnesium, all of which play important roles in energy metabolism, the complex process by which our bodies combine calories in our diet with oxygen to produce the energy we need to function.

 

Recommended Daily Values of any nutrients vary depending on such factors as gender, age, size, and if we’re pregnant or breastfeeding. But for ease of consumption by the general public, health authorities round these numbers off. So for an adult man, Health Canada recommends a DV for zinc of 11 mg. And since our bodies don’t produce zinc or store it for long either, we must get a steady supply in our diet.

 

The good news is that zinc is found in modest amounts in a wide variety of foods, and deficiencies are rare in developed countries (but quite common in poorer ones). If you really want to load up on zinc, nothing beats a plate of oysters, but red meat and poultry are great sources too. Our plate of seal loin provides 2.5 mg of zinc, or 23% of our DV.

 

For phosphorus, the recommended DV for adults is 1,250 mg. As with zinc, phosphorus deficiencies are rare in developed countries, but if you’re concerned, nothing beats cuttlefish. Luckily, chicken and pork are great sources too, as is our seal loin platter, which will give us 200 mg, or 16% of our DV.

 

And then there’s magnesium, with a recommended DV for adults of 420 mg. Vegetarians can rest easy on this one since cashews, whole grains and dark chocolate are all fantastic sources. But for dedicated carnivores, our serving of seal loin will still get you off to a good start, with 60 mg of magnesium, or 14% of the DV.

john-arano-h4i9G-de7Po-unsplash

2. Boosts Immune System

Our immune system is made up of special organs, cells and chemicals that fight against infection by microbes, and keeping it in good repair is literally a matter of life and death. The zinc and protein in seal meat can help us do just this.

 

Zinc plays an important role in normalising the function of our immune system, and as we’ve already seen, our plate of seal provides 23% of our DV.

 

Protein, meanwhile, strengthens our immune system by helping to build antibodies, themselves proteins which are used by the immune system to identify and neutralize foreign objects such as pathogenic bacteria and viruses. By weight, our seal loin is 23% protein, which is a lot, but we’ll discuss the more important protein rating below.

mladen-borisov-RzbUUaP2JXY-unsplash

3. Strengthens and Repairs Muscles

Protein is essential in our diets to maintain and increase our muscle mass and strength. Enzymes in the stomach and small intestine break protein apart to form peptides – chains of amino acids that our bodies use to rebuild muscle fibres and grow new ones.

 

The amount of protein we should consume is not expressed as a DV because our individual needs vary so greatly. For example, a large, physically active male looking to bulk up for the next football season requires significantly more protein than a petite female librarian looking to lose weight.

kike-vega-F2qh3yjz6Jk-unsplash

Instead, experts assess the quality of protein in a food type in terms of its bioavailability and amino acid profile, and weigh this against the quantity provided in a Reasonable Daily Intake. The resulting “protein efficiency ratio” can be expressed in a number of ways, one of which is a protein rating. In Canada, for a food manufacturer to claim its product is an “excellent” or “very high” source of protein, it must have a protein rating of 40 or more. Our seal loin earns this badge of honour with flying colours, boasting a protein rating of 62, while seal flipper is slightly lower at 57.

 

It is Health Canada’s position that the protein efficiency ratio (PER) represents an acceptable method for accurately measuring the protein quality of food products.

4. Promotes Red Blood Cell Formation

Anemia is the most common blood disorder, affecting about a third of the global population. It results from an abnormally low level of red blood cells, the principal means by which oxygen is delivered to our body cells. A common cause of anemia is too little iron and/or vitamin B12 in our diet, both of which play important roles in the formation of red blood cells.

hush-naidoo-pA0uoltkwao-unsplash

Dietary iron comes in two forms, heme iron and non-heme iron, the key differences being as follows. Firstly, while many plant foods are rich sources of iron, they contain only non-heme iron, while animal flesh contains both heme and non-heme iron. And secondly, heme iron is best for humans because it is more readily absorbed by our bodies. In short, meat is the best way to get iron in our diets, and one of the very best – better even than pork liver – is seal meat. So rich is seal loin in iron that our single serving contains 44 mg, equivalent to 244% of our DV.

Chili

Seal Chili from the Restaurant Les Îles en Ville based in Montreal served during Seal Fest 2020.

Vitamin B12, meanwhile, is involved in the metabolism of every cell in our bodies, and one of its key roles is in the maturation of developing red blood cells in the bone marrow. Most people in developed countries obtain enough vitamin B12 from meat, fish, fowl, milk and eggs, but the elderly and diabetics taking metformin are particularly prone to deficiencies (as are vegans, but that’s another matter). The recommended DV for vitamin B12 is 2.4 µg, so if you like clams (124 µg per 125 g serving) or beef liver (103 µg), you’re already well over the top! But there’s no need to go that far. Our serving of seal loin provides a healthy 7.7 µg – more than pork (5 µg) and double beef (3.5 µg).

Sources

Oil

Pure Omega-3 Oil

Seal oil is a complete source of Omega-3 (DPA + DHA + EPA) with optimized absorption given its mammalian molecular structure.

Seal OilSeal Oil

Seal Oil

Textile

Unique Natural Fur & Leather

Seal fur and leather is a very versatile textile used in multiple applications such as accessories, footwear, outerwear and home decor.

Seal Fur & LeatherSeal Fur & Leather

Seal Fur & Leather

Meat

Wild Canadian Meat

Seal meat represents an excellent source of protein and is high in iron, zinc, magnesium and vitamin B-12. This wild game meat is free from antibiotics and added hormones.

Seal MeatSeal Meat

Seal Meat

References